1. Welcome to our brand spanking new digs! :) For more details, read here. Meanwhile, please pardon the dust -- lots of tweaking going on. Enjoy! -Ray PS. If your username/password no longer works, email both to me at solari @ gmail.com and I'll reset it.

AJ's New Map

Discussion in 'Sports Board' started by Guest, Sep 17, 2001.

  1. Guest

    Guest Guest

    I just removed the picture...Can't figure out why it won't work.

    [​IMG]



    [This message has been edited by todj (edited 09-18-2001).]
     
  2. BUGEATER

    BUGEATER New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 1999
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Omaha
    Is it just me, or is anyone else having trouble seeing Tod's images. I have a pop-up-ad surpressor running. Could that interfere with the images? If so, why only Tod's?

    jb

    [This message has been edited by BUGEATER (edited 09-17-2001).]
     
  3. Gator Bill

    Gator Bill Well-Known Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2000
    Messages:
    17,589
    Likes Received:
    307
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Franklin NC
    No jb I can't see them either and I don't have a pop up supressor. I am not sure why some images show and others don't. Cindy had a problem with her's coming up also.

    ---------------------------------------------

    [​IMG]

    Bill
     
  4. Guest

    Guest Guest

    I can see Tod's images, but sometimes I can't and I think it must be some sort of timing issue between the software and the server they are located on...I'm assuming that the software script moves on if the image doesn't load in X secs or something like that.

    Only explanation I can come up with...or maybe Tod's server is bird powered. [​IMG]

    Terry
     
  5. BUGEATER

    BUGEATER New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 1999
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Omaha
    oops

    [This message has been edited by BUGEATER (edited 09-18-2001).]
     
  6. Guest

    Guest Guest

    I can't figure it out. I'm using the right site and the right script. They show up when I bring them up on my computer (I have them on macros) but when I add them into the posts some of them don't work...Strange!
     
  7. WSU1996kesley

    WSU1996kesley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 1999
    Messages:
    4,061
    Likes Received:
    100
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Texas
    I think Terry is at least partially correct on this. If you load the picture manually (copy/paste the location for the image) it is then in your cache. Then, whenever it is needed it's already there and doesn't have to be loaded again and shows up. So, it must have something to do with the sync-up between this system and Tod's image server.