PSU vs Iowa

Discussion in 'Sports Board' started by Guest, Sep 28, 2001.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

Hard to believe that the Nits are a 10 point dawg to the Hawks. There hasn't been much coming out of the PSU camp this week but I'll bet Jopa has been kicking some royal butt this week.

Those who are conversant in "Joe speak" are looking for some surprises in the way of lineup changes. I have no knowledge of anything but I wouldn't be surprised to see that Robinson kid (frosh) get a few snaps at QB. He's the kid they said was the second coming of Michael Vick but who isn't the second coming of somebody. Bottom line is Joe has had success in the past with doing an early season overhaul and he tends to go back to things that have worked in the past. I'd hate to see a promising young QB like Zack Mills get lost in the frenzy. I'd like to see Rush on the DL and let him get nasty.
    I'd like to see a win.

The O line might look different and we may see a few new faces at LB. There are so many problems who knows how far Joe's willing to go with just two games under his belt.

I don't know if we really need new bodies as much as we need leadership and someone to step up and make some plays. A good old fashioned dose of attitude would be nice. Weren't a bunch of these guys high school All Americans?

Eric McCoo needs to touch the ball more. 11 carries in two games for the guy who's led the Nits in rushing the last few years doesn't make much sense.

Or maybe they just need more reps.

2. CDAY

CDAY New Member

I think they definitely need more reps but the article in the Morning Call said that they need better attitudes to begin with. Players quoted were Kennedy and Haynes.