That means you don't qualify AJ!! My only quibble with Rule 2.d.6(b) is that my ball is frequently headed in the wrong direction when it hits the tree so playing it where it wouild have gone is a disadvantage. We don't have trees in the middle of the fairway in Texas!!
Terry, I think you misinterpreted the intent of the rule. I believe that the spirit of the rule allows you to determine how far the ball would have traveled IF it had not flown off-course and hit the tree.......in other words, IF you had hit it straight. That's how I interpret it. :wink: